关于该项目

header-image

为实现包容性增长, BSR HERproject和Mastercard Center for Inclusive Growth合作开发了一项支持管理者把现金转化为数字薪资的技术工具。HERfinance 数字化薪资项目是BSR与Bill & Melinda Gates Foundation合作开发的。 该工具帮助雇主和管理者把现金发薪转化为数字发薪,整个转化的流程兼顾所有工人尤其是女工的需求。

在纺织业,绝大多薪资的支付形式以现金为主。对雇主而言,他们在运送及发放现金薪资过程中需要面临偷盗或欺诈的风险。而且发薪效率低:因为工人常常需排队取薪,于是他们的产能或个人时间也由此受影响。鉴于一部分女性对现金薪资的支配力度低,所以现金薪资也影响到一部分女性的财政支配权。

Female worker illustration

实现现金形式到数字形式的薪资转化将同时为雇主和工人带来益处,尤其是女工。由Bill & Melinda Gates Foundation赞助的HERfinance 数字薪资项目已在孟加拉实施,验证现金到数字薪资转化节省了59%的发薪所需的行政时间和精力。执行HERfinance 数字薪资项目后,表示实现规律性存钱的工人(包含男工和女工)上升了21个百分点,而且表示可以与他人共同协商、决策薪资使用方案的女性上升了19个百分点。

我们研发了HERfinance 数字薪资管理工具,旨在为管理层和工人提供足够的信息、指导以及建议,从而确保数字化薪资转化流程能够顺畅且高效地运作。

同样HERfinance 电子薪资工人学习工具的研发也是为了便利工人学习。该工具内含视频,测验和动画来强化工人对财务服务的理解,为工人提供财务计划、预算、存款的指导,提升工人面对经济冲击的能力。

欢迎联系getinvolved@herproject.org 了解更多“HER理财”数字薪资

About the Project

header-image

BSR HERproject and Mastercard Center for Inclusive Growth have developed a technology tool to support managers to transition from cash to digital wages. Based on HERfinance Digital Wages program developed in partnership with the Bill & Melinda Gates Foundation, this toolkit helps employers and managers to transition from cash to digital payroll in a responsible way that considers the needs of all workers, particularly women workers.

The majority of wage payments in the garment sector are made in cash. This is very risky for employers who face theft or fraud in the transportation and distribution of cash wages; it’s inefficient, as workers must often stand in line to receive cash wages, which cuts into their productive or personal time; and it’s disempowering for women, who have less control over their wages when paid in cash.

Female worker illustration

Converting wage payments from cash to digital can benefit both employers and workers, especially women. In Bangladesh, HERfinance Digital Wages, supported by the Bill & Melinda Gates Foundation has shown that switching from cash to digital wages has led to a 59% reduction in the admin time and effort on payroll. After completing HERfinance Digital Wages program, there was a 21 percentage point increase in workers reporting they save regularly (male and female) and 19 percentage point increase in the share of women reporting that they discuss with others and make a joint decision on how to use her salary.

To ensure that the transition to digital wages is smooth and efficient, it is important that managers and workers are provided with information, guidance, and advice throughout the process. HERfinance Digital Wages Management Toolkit has been developed to provide managers with information, guidance and advice throughout the process.

HERfinance Digital Wages Workers Learning Tool is also available. It includes videos, quizzes and animations to enhance workers' understanding of financial services and provide guidance on financial planning, budgeting, and savings to improve resilience to economic shocks.

For more information about HERfinance Digital Wages and questions about wage digitization, please e-mail getinvolved@herproject.org